The Energies of April

The energies of April seem set to be fast-moving, turbulent and ripe with potential and opportunity for new beginnings. This is essentially a positive, helpful flow of energy, but keep in mind as you negotiate it, that we could find our new beginnings presented to us in the guise of seemingly random, unexpected events or … Continue reading The Energies of April

LADY DAY: THE VERNAL EQUINOX

by Mike Nichols http://www.witchessabbats.com Now comes the vernal equinox, and the season of spring reaches its apex, halfway through its journey from Candlemas to Beltane. Once again, night and day stand in perfect balance, with the powers of light on the ascendancy. The God of Light now wins a victory over his twin, the God … Continue reading LADY DAY: THE VERNAL EQUINOX

Full Moon in Aries; Nourishing Your Inner Power

Monday, September 24th @ 7:52 pm (PST), 8:52 (MST), 9:52 (CST), 10:52 (EST)  Today the Moon is Full in Aries. This is the Harvest Moon ~ since it is the closest full moon to the Fall Equinox. It was also known as the Full Corn Moon as it is the time of year for harvesting the corn. This is … Continue reading Full Moon in Aries; Nourishing Your Inner Power

New Moon in Aries

Sunday, April 15th at 6:57 pm PST (9:57 pm EST) Tonight we have a New Moon in Aries ~ a time of unexpected things to come! This fiery sign is sure to stir your passions up and that can sometimes be as uncomfortable as it is exciting. If you are not following your heart or hearts desires, … Continue reading New Moon in Aries